Hello world!

Hi to all! I’ve never done a blog before, but I recently started an Etsy store and have been hearing a lot about blogging.  I’m looking for ways to market my shop and I also want to help other people out like other have helped me. I’ve been told about the power of blogs, so I thought I’d give it a try. I hope it generates more business for me and for others. I’m not have exactly sure what I’m going to do with it yet, with regard to theme or topics, but I’m sure that will develop in time.

A little about me: I live near Baltimore, Maryland, but am originally from a small town near Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania called “Ford City.” More specifically, I grew up in the village of Brick Church, which is a charming rural community full of warm-hearted, friendly, generous people.

I moved away from Pennsylvania when I got divorced and although that divorce started a chain of difficult events, I have reached what I believe to be the light at the end of that dark tunnel. I have found love, contentment and happiness and have begun to work from home, doing what I love – being creative! Alleluia for that!

Leave a Reply

