Metalsmithing

I’ve been taking a soldering class and I’m SOOO excited!  I’m learning how to make my own findings and designs out of raw materials.  Right now, I’m working on a bracelet project.  This Wednesday I’ll solder the tiny jump rings, complete my bracelet clasp and start working on a pendant.  Here’s a pic of my bracelet so far – one side is textured and one side is completely smooth.

  Jewelry Project 1 - Bracelet

It’s lots of work, but so much fun and so rewarding!  I can’t wait until I have my own studio set up with everything I need to do this kind of work from home! 

Leave a Reply

