I’m Off to Make the Cupcakes!

MMMmmm!!!!  It’s that time!  My sweet husband, Anthony, has even agreed to help me!  We are going to start the cupcakes now – I’ll be posting pics as we go, so be sure to check back!  Here’s the recipe to whet your appetite… 

Black Bottom Cupcakes

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Preheat

*You will need cupcake liners*

INGREDIENTS:
INGREDIENTS

Filling:
2 T. flour
1 – 8oz. box cream cheese
1 – 12 oz. bag of chocolate chips (minis are real good for this recipe, but I’m using reg)
1 1/3 c. sugar (I’m using Splenda)
1 egg

Cake Batter:
2/3 c. oil
3 c. flour
2 c. sugar
1/2 c. cocoa
2 tsp. vanilla
2 tsp. baking soda
2 tsp vinegar
2 c water

(Recipe can be made two ways – cupcakes or a cake.  It’s great either way!)

For cupcakes:
Mix filling and set aside.
Mix Filling1Mix Filling2

Put cupcake liners in a muffin pan.
Cupcake Liners in Pan

Mix all cake batter ingredients.
cake batter 

Fill cupcake liners 1/2 way full.
 half-ful (ok…mine are more like 3/4 full) 

Drop one teaspoon of filling into the center of each cupcake.
filling in cupcakes

For a cake:
Mix filling and set aside.  Mix cake batter and pour into a greased 13x9x2 inch pan.  Drop spoonfulls of filling into cake, every few inches and then drag a knife through in a swirling pattern (to make it pretty!)

Note:  Be careful at this stage…these cupcakes are really good!  You will have to keep everyone away – even the dogs (as Bella will show)
  bella

Put in the oven.
Bella

BAKE 35 MINUTES or UNTIL CAKE BATTER IS DONE IN CENTER.
In Oven

Ok…the cupcakes are finished!  If you try the recipe, I must say that I would not recommend using Splenda or another sugar substitue.  In my humble, dessert loving opinion, REGULAR SUGAR IS MUCH BETTER and provides the best taste!

Here are the final pictures…MMMmmmm!  So YUMMY!  YUM-O!!!

img_1303.jpg

img_1306.jpgimg_1304.jpgimg_1310.jpg

 img_1307.jpg

2 thoughts on “I’m Off to Make the Cupcakes!

  1. GUESS WHAT!? I made them (finally!) I LOVE THEM! So so so good…I don’t think I’ve eaten batter like that since I was kid 🙂 Thank you so much for the recipe! I will have to blog about it when the kiddos get a chance to eat one, maybe I will take a snapshot of them eating!

Leave a Reply

