MY NEW FAVORITE ARTIST…

     I recently stumbled upon this amazing artist and I can’t stop feeling filled with excitement about her bright future!  She doesn’t even know I’ve decided to feature her, so I hope she doesn’t mind!

Introducing
Blaze Danielle

BLAZE DANIELLE

     Blaze Danielle is her REAL name.  She is a 20 year old college student from Seattle, Washington.  She does watercolor paintings, drawings and ink drawings that are both watercolored and digitally colored.  I really and truly believe she is going to be a renowned artist in print!  To me, her art reminds me of A.A. Milne, Arnold Lobel, or Beatrix Potter.  Her prints are imaginative, charming, comforting and reminiscent of childhood days gone by (for me anyway).  I can’t get enough of them and I have already decided that, should God ever bless me with children, my nursery will be decorated with Blaze Danielle’s artwork!  If not, my future studio will certainly be!  Here she is…

Blaze Danielle

In her own words…

Blaze Danielle finds herself being inspired often and twirling much.

She is a Tree Climber, Dress Wearer, Tea Drinker, Berry Picker, Story Teller, Flower Presser, Picture Taker, Porch Swinger, Seed Planter, Puddle Jumper, and Art Maker. She loves windowsills, swimming holes, and old maps.

You will most always find her picnicking on a grassy knoll.

ARTWORK

Miss Betsy Paige
BlazeDanielle 1

Coffee Drinker
Coffee Drinker

Pink Morning
Pink Morning

Green Noon
Green Noon

Purple Night
Purple Night

Cozy Trio
Cozy Trio

Bug Catcher
Bug Catcher

As you can see…a very bright future ahead!

She has an etsy store and a blog.  Please visit and support handmade!
Here’s Blaze Danille’s Etsy store: Blazedanielle.etsy.com 
Here’s her blog site – a real charming and fun read:  blazedanielle.wordpress.com

I also featured her in the Treasury on Etsy that I was lucky enough to get last night:
http://www.etsy.com/treasury_list.php?room_id=31812

3 thoughts on “MY NEW FAVORITE ARTIST…

  1. Nicole! You are SUCH a sweetheart! Thank you soo much for your kindness! 🙂 You have made me feel so encouraged and excited to make more art! Thank you!

    And thank you for adding me into your special treasury! It’s beautiful! I am going to add you to my sidebar under “I’ve been featured….” I feel honored! 🙂

  2. Such a wonderful feature you did! Blaze is one of those blogs I just continue to go to, she inspires me! I have a feeling she will do very well!!

Leave a Reply

