After The Weekend And Into The Week…

Well!  It was SOME weekend!  Anthony and I traveled four and a half hours to Pennsylvania and enjoyed wonderful company, good times, delicious food and the makings of new memories.  What more can one ask for?  I’ll tell you what…Some more Snickers fudge from Smicksburg!  :O)  Mmmmmm!!!  So good!   (If anyone has a great recipe for it, please share!)

It’s Tuesday now.  I’ve settled back into Maryland and our usual daily life.  It’s getting warmer out but still a bit chilly.  I do, indeed, welcome the increased daylight that we have been gifted with as a result of daylight savings time.  I’m looking forward to working in yard with the sun on my back, tending my flowers and hopefully a few vegetables this year too!

On another note, I’ve been full of some thoughts lately, that I will share.  You see, I want to GIVE to charities and other good causes.  I mentioned it to my husband and his response was aghast because, although sales are picking up, I’m not exactly rolling in the crafting dough.  I guess, my thoughts are that, when you give, it always comes back to you.  I would like to be able to give a percentage of my proceeds to a good cause.  I want to do more than be an artist who makes money for their own good.  I’d like to be an artist who, not only defies the phrase, “starving artist,” but I’d also like to be an artist who makes money for the good of others so they don’t have to “starve.”  It’s funny that this was on my mind, because today I was asked to donate some jewelry for a silent auction that will benefit a local charity called, “Cops n Kids.”  I am so happy to be asked and I will most certainly be donating!  In the meantime, I suppose I will continue to bounce my thoughts around and perhaps God will bless me with continued answers.

I made some new necklaces last night and today, and I’ve got more ideas brewing in my head, so I want to create before they escape me!  Here are the two that I finished and listed:

Red Hot Wood Necklace:
Red Hot Wood Necklace

and

Black and True Blue Necklace

I’m debating whether or not to make coordinating earrings and bracelets.  I’d love to post polls on my blog.  I’ve seen people do that before, but I’m still too new to blogging.  I’m not savvy enough to have the knowledge.  If anyone knows how to insert such widgets, I’d love the help.  In the meantime, I’ll be on a mission, surfing the net to find out.  Have a wonderful evening!

P.S.  I’ve got some great new artists to feature soon!  Their write ups are in the works.  Stay tuned to my blog to see who they are!

One thought on “After The Weekend And Into The Week…

Leave a Reply

