SHOW AND TELL FRIDAY

Today, I just thought I’d share some things with you.  I took a picture of my desk (where I’m at 90% of the time), my supplies, some items that I got in Smicksburg when we were home, some pieces I got to create in the soldering class I finished this past Wednesday, and other random things.  I guess you could just call it…”SHOW AND TELL.”

My desk…it’s not the most well composed place, but I decided not to move anything for the picture.  THIS is what I looked at when I got up this morning.  I do straighten and clean it regularly, but it always gets back to this.  On this lovely combo, care of IKEA, I have beads, beading supplies, my lucky bamboo, a card from my hubby, a singing dog from my hubby (on top of monitor), my laptop and a clay pot that I keep pens/pencils/tape/hole punch/ and my beading tools in:
My Desk  When I am seated at my desk, this is what is behind me…(my supplies).  A very kind woman, Sylvia, who works with my husband gave me most of what you see.  When I started making jewelry and my husband talked about it at work, she decided to give me “a few beads.”  Haha!  Boy, was I surprised and excited when this all came home!
Supplies (you know you love the purple carpet – giggle — we did NOT pick it and we will be moving next year, so we will just replace it before we move.)

Let’s see…more peeking into my life.  When we were in Smicksburg, I bought two things that I love.  I have been needing a funnel and found a lovely collapsible funnel, but I also have been wanting to try making doggie treats and I found this adorable tiny cookie cutter for when I try a recipe.  As you can see, it is the same size as the treats our doggies love.
img_1548.jpg

Next up is my packaging…I sent some items out recently and packaged them in some lovely, pink bubble wrap padded envelopes that I found at A.C. Moore.  They were cheaper than the post office envelopes (and I think they are nicer), so that is what I’ve been using for the outside packaging.  I print out labels onto some adorable note paper that I found and I tape them on to add prettiness.  I’ll post pics of the inside another day:
Package

As I said, I recently finished taking a soldering class (my very first one!).  I was so excited to learn new skills.  We had two projects to complete – a bracelet and a pendant.  Mind you, they are “firsts,” so they are not perfect, but they are perfectly wonderful in my eyes!  I was even able to get an extra pendant from my cut out.

img_1584.jpg pendant from cutout
bracelet
and here are some close ups of the bracelet
close up of bracelet 1 img_1588.jpg

And here is what is on my desk right now…I made some new earrings and just listed them in Etsy, and I’m trying to think of what I can do with these adorable glass lemon beads.  I like the blue with them, but not sure…any thoughts?
New Earrings–>Lemon Drop Earrings lemon beads<–Lemon Beads

6 thoughts on “SHOW AND TELL FRIDAY

  1. Oh how funny, just the other day I was thinking of posting a picture of my desk in my blog! I love looking at other people’s creative spaces. Your soldering projects look really good, it must be fun to be able to try out so many different techniques.

  2. What a lovely post Nicole! I love your photos of your jewelry and your bracelet! What amazing detail! 🙂

    I hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

Leave a Reply

