It’s All About Setting Goals

goals2.jpg

What are your dreams?  What do you want more than anything?  What do you think about that you hope for and desire?  Think about it for a moment and ask yourself if you are doing anything about your dreams.  Do you make an effort to make your dreams a reality or do you chalk it up as having your “head in the clouds?”

R U … mountain.jpg  OR  head-in-the-clouds.jpg ?

I believe that we have dreams for a reason and I believe that reason is destiny.  I think that the universe and God urge us in directions that propel us towards our dreams, and if we let it happen, are willing to trust, and we keep an open mind, I truly believe that we can make our dreams happen. 

people-reach-goals.jpg

Part of making our dreams a concrete reality is setting goals.  When we set goals, we are making a commitment to invest in making our aspirations REAL.  Goals should be tangible, reasonable and measurable, should offer emotional satisfaction and benefit our overall dream, and should be something we can visualize happening.  When you set goals, you are creating an outline for your future.  It’s exciting to know that, when we set and achieve a new goal, WE are making OUR OWN wishes come true!  Knowing that we have the ability to play part in creating our own destiny is so empowering!     

destiny_life_cover_cropped_op_800x462.jpg

Every day, week, month and year, I set goals for myself and I write them down.  I look at them regularly and I let other people know what my goals are.  I revise them if they need to change and I work hard to make them happen. 

My goals for March were to:
1.  Get to my 10th sale on Etsy
2.  Obtain 200 hearts on Etsy
3.  Get at least one local shop/boutique to carry some craft that I make.
4.  Make more money on Etsy than I made last month.

I am happy to report that I have 11 Etsy sales, I am at 180 hearts on Etsy, I have gotten one local shop to carry my items (possibly more before March is over) and as of last night, I have now made more this month than last month, so I am super close to meeting ALL goals set for the month of March.  Yay! (Thank you to Deborah in Pennsylvania for buying two necklaces last night!)

img_1131.jpg new-stuff-04.jpg

It is such a good feeling to achieve your goals.  I’d like to hear what your goals are and what you do to achieve them.  Please comment and share!  🙂  Maybe we can help one another!

12 thoughts on “It’s All About Setting Goals

  1. Pingback: Sales Information

  2. Thank you for sharing your goals and Congratulations!! Our goals are to create something each month we’ve never created before, sell somewhere where we’ve never sold to before and make products that make people laugh.

  3. Thanks for this encouragement! I am going to stop right now and write down those thoughts that have been floating around in my head and organize them into priorities. Then I will work on reaching one goal at a time! Hey, I just might get somewhere instead of halfway doing a bunch of things…

  4. Well, you have one more heart now on Etsy. 🙂

    Sounds like your March goals are going along really great so far! Love how you have written them out like this. Such a great way to be focused.

    Great blog… LOVE IT!

  5. Great job reaching your goals! I’m almost thru my March goals, too. Just a few little things to wrap up this weekend. My April go is to created enough inventory to keep me going for a few weeks on Etsy once my shop goes live. It’s so nice to check things off the list and know you’re accomplishing things, right? 🙂

  6. Great goals Nicole! 🙂 These are so important to set! I wrote down to have my work up in a coffee shop, as a Loooonnngg term goal, and guess what?! It happened! Writing/typing down goals are SO important! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing, and good luck achieving what you wish! 🙂 You’ll get them if you work hard!!

  7. I’m so glad that everyone is sharing!

    I think seeing other people’s goals helps you assess, evaluate and redefine your own…not to mention that it helps to motivate you! When we share our goals, we are more likely to achieve them.

    I’ll be posting again to ask for your April goals very soon, so give them some thought and come back to share!

    Best of luck reaching your March goals in the next four days if you haven’t already! 🙂

  8. Thanks for sharing your goals! I’m so impressed. My sales have slowly come along, but I’m making progress. I think I’ve gotten a local store to buy some of my items, too!
    P.S. Your photos are wonderful!

  9. Betsy,
    You’re welcome! “Slowly coming along” is good! It means you are making progress! Super congrats on getting your items in a store! Isn’t it so exciting?! I know I’m thrilled! Thank you for your compliments on my photos too!

    And remember – success comes from lots of experience and experience comes from making mistakes, so if things are not going well right now, keep in mind that you are probably learning a lot and things will get better later! 🙂

Leave a Reply

