The Brotherhood is BACK!!!!!

OK PEOPLE…I’m totally going to expose what a UBER-GOOB I am, but I dont’ care.  I’m beyond excited and my heart is all a flutter!  FIRST, it was the upcoming SEX IN THE CITY movie, and NOW, break out your ruffled skirts, tease up your hair and put on some neon because we are gonna do some reminiscing!
GET READY FOR THIS…

The Brotherhood is back!  NKOTB IS BACK!!!   They are back together, and are going to do a concert tour, during which they will perform new music and old!  Oh…it’s SO exciting!  View the NKOTB trailer here.

AND LET’S HEAR IT FOR DONNIE WAHLBERG for his outlook on what is important in life…
Donnie\'s Interview --> CAN I GET AN, "AMEN!” ?

I ALMOST CAN’T CONTAIN MYSELF!  These guys were for my generation, what the Beatles were for my mother’s generation….”Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh…Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh…Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh…..THE RIGHT STUFF!”  Can you stand it?  It makes me want to jump up, criss cross my legs, turn around with my head down in my crossed arms, then look up with athority! 

    
  

Hahah…where can I buy my tickets???!!!  I feel like I’m twelve again!  🙂  The only question now, before I get lost in their music, hotness, and Joey’s eyes is…  (Oh yes!  They still have some hotness!) 

…will their new music avoid being a big disappointment?  I have such high expectations.  I hope they ROCK!

If you want to learn more…go to: www.nkotb.com  🙂  🙂  🙂

Here are a couple links to their music video’s, to help you begin remembering…:)  (I know, I’m a goob.)
Step By Step
Hangin’ Tough

And…Mark your calendars…May 16th – They’ll be live in the plaza on the Today Show.

Now I’m going to hunt down my cassette… 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Brotherhood is BACK!!!!!

  1. Hahaha! This is so funny! I will admit that this is a bit before my time… but I do hope you have fun listening to your cassette! And you should totally get the tickets!

  2. OMG they’re still hot! I was scared they’d be all old and scruffy and balding and stuff. heheheh…I’m so giddy over this! I have an extensive cassette tape collection of my favorite bands from the 80’s/90’s as well.

  3. hahahah very nice!!! i remember I actually wasnt that into them when I was an 80s baby – however when vh1 did the behind the music on them I fell in love! My friends had the lunch box AND pillow case – which now that I think about it is a little creepy haha.

  4. Hahah, Blaze – You were probably a Hansen girl, weren’t you? 🙂

    Debusamor – I know it! Giddy is TOTALLY the word! I can’t believe how excited I am! The funniest thing is that I called my husband at work to tell him (like he was gonna care or share my excitement – hahah) and he was like…”(giggle) that’s why you called?” HAHA. I called my mom and best friend too. I’m bursting at the seams…I’m such a nut!

    You have to understand that I was so in love with these guys! I remember making sure we could tune in on television, every time they were going to be on. Supposedly, they still have the moves too! I can’t wait to see them dance…I may faint. HAHAHAH. 🙂

  5. ok since you’ve done it i’ll admit it too – i was a huge fan and wore my nkotb t-shirt everywhere!! i even had 2 copies of casettes of the same album (did i just admit that???) 🙂

    thanks for the SATC trailer link – i can’t wait have been watching the old episodes alot!

  6. Hah hah – pp! I knew I wasn’t the only one. I’m sure there are a bunch of closet fans out there, who are afraid to admit it, but NKOTB coming back is thrilling and I’m not ashamed. 🙂 I am SO hoping to go to a concert – gotta find my girlfriends though…! My husband said, “Hon…there are a lot of things I will do for you, but going to a NKOTB concert is not one of them.” Hahaha.

  7. I just realised i’m gonna be in the US in May! bur i’m actually meant to leave NYC on May 15th to Philly….hmmm…maybe i should change my plans 😉 but just like your hubby i can’t see my hubby wanting to spend his BIRTHDAY (may 16th) at nkotb!! “hi honey, happy bday, and er heres your pressie – tix to nkotb” ….can u imagine!!!

Leave a Reply

