It’s Been A LONG TIME!!!

Wow!  I’m so sorry I’ve been gone for SO long!  The closer we got to moving, the less and less I blogged, and then I just stopped completely after it happened.  Moving wasn’t so much the issue, but work was!  I got a job managing a big name designer bridal salon.  It consumed be because I was understaffed.  Soooo, I got to work…A TON.

We moved in with my parents and our plan was to live with them until our Baltimore home sold.  My parents are great and they are really easy to live with – lots of love and fun.  As wonderful as it can be, it does still add stress.  Anthony and I (and my parents) had a lot of adjusting to do in a lot of ways…work, new area, new house, new roommates, and well…it’s just a whole lotta new to take in!  Can you say S-T-R-E-S-S??  :)That was back in July.  It’s now November and although we have received lots of interest on the house, and it shows very well, it just hasn’t sold.  😦  We continue to play the waiting game.

It’s all good though…work has panned out and has turned out to be one of the best jobs I’ve ever had and I have the pleasure of working with ALL wonderful people – absolutely amazing!!!

My Etsy store has sadly fallen to the wayside.  I have very little time for hobbies these days.  I work A LOT, and when I’m not working, I try to spend those fleeting moments with my family and friends.  Not only that, but I really don’t want to make a mess out of any area of my parents’ house.  We already brough three additional dogs into their home…which is mess enough for now.  Sooo, I will wait until the house sells to pick up the pace on that again.  THEN, I can get my soldering work area set up also!  I can’t wait!

Well, I hope to hear from some of my blogging friends…I know many of you have faithfully been keeping in touch with me and I haven’t made time to get on here and blog.  I’m going to do my best to get back on this horse…at least once a week.  Until my next entry, which will I’m sure be more exciting than this one, have a blessed day and a blessed week!

2 thoughts on “It’s Been A LONG TIME!!!

  1. Yea! Welcome back. I was getting a bit worried about you.
    It’s crazy how sometimes our jobs can keep us from being creative but I know I totally need my job in order to consistently bring in income. It’s wonderful that you are enjoying this job.
    I look forward to reading more posts.

Leave a Reply

