WOW! Time DOES FLY!!! A HOUSE, NEW JOB, AND A BABY LATER

After a long hiatus, I am back! In the time since my last post, we FINALLY solidified our house plans – didn’t end up being the plans I posted, but we built our home and moved out of my parents house…woohoo! I love them, but all good things come to an end, including the hospitality of parents. I also changed jobs AND we had our first child!!! We had a beautiful daughter and we’ve been busy, but it is all very, very good and we are VERY, VERY BLESSED!

I’m back in the saddle again and I am making jewelry after way too long! I did two craft shows the past two weekends and the new area we live in is proving to be quite different from Maryland! Rural America HAS to have people who enjoy quality jewelry…I just have yet to find them and where they live. hahaha. The two craft shows that I did were profitable, and although not as much as I would have liked, they brought in cash that I didn’t have before the shows, so I am happy. The other thing that has happened is that my Aunt Barb started making jewelry with me. We get together every Friday and craft together. It’s quite enjoyable to have crafting company! Having a baby has changed things as well…making time for my crafting is arranged around the baby’s schedule, which is challenging at times, but I’ve found it has made me more productive! I think that the saying stays true… “If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it.”

With my new job, I’ve returned to my educational roots and I’m back to being a professional counselor. I really enjoy where I work at and the people are great…not to mention that the stress levels are better than my job at Alfred Angelo! One month after I changed jobs, we got pregnant! We are trying again for a second baby now, so we shall see what life has planned. 🙂

It’s late, so I’m off to bed, but I’m back and I believe that it is finally for good…ahhh, it is good to be back! Hope some of you are still out there!!!

Leave a Reply

